Burger - October 12 - 31. I also liked the new changes how the menu is smaller. Draft. Our latest seasonal release has arrived with the Speights Fiordland Pale Ale. (06) 355 3482. No results found for Trending Searches. Bevan S. is drinking an American Graffiti by Emerson's Brewery at Speight's Ale House Petone. Lower Hutt Town Hall, Lower Hutt, Wellington Region. "Awesome shanks and they serve Speights best kept secret- Speights Pilsner,..." Gastropub in Petone, Wellington Tasted rather bland. All trademarks are properties of their respective owners. Get directions. Thank you for the review, and the 4 Bubbles... Petone. I will investigate with my Kitchen Team what may led the Gurnard to tasting "bland" - we don't like to overpower the natural flavours of...More. Thu, 15 Oct 2020 05:05:36 +0000 View Detailed Check-in. The courtyard area at The Speight's Ale House offers inner Ashburton convenience, and relaxed outdoor atmosphere. Fortunately the beer was great. the lamb was cooked nicely but it lacked flavour. 75 Jackson Street, Petone, Lower Hutt, Wellington. But I was just a little bit underwhelmed because this is a really nice restaurant and the food is always good but the lamb shank didn't meet my expectations. was disappointed that it didn't come with any salad so I gave her some of mine. Regards Murray YMore, Haven’t been here for over a year. He was then presented with a huge bowl of fries (thank you) complete with a dish of tomato sauce and another dish of what appeared to be a mayonnaise based sauce which his father promptly removed for safety reasons due to his allergy. Stopped in for dinner last night. Open now. Probably the worst meal was the cheese and bacon burger for the Youngest of our group. Lots of busy tables and staff were hurrying around from table to table. Mash was good, the broccoli was good and the gremolata added flavour. My meal was delicious, battered fish with chips and a salad. Reset filters. Kind regards Can a vegan person get a good meal at this restaurant? Pure orange juice was most acceptable also the G&T prior to dinner.More, Good morning DianneC380 75-81 Jackson St Petone Lower Hutt The Speight's Ale House Petone are local providers in the Restaurants category. Grilled Cook Strait crayfish and Palliser Bay kingfish with buttercrunch lettuce and … A refreshing Pale Ale with notes of citrus, mandarin and lime. I will discuss the salad with my kitchen team, especially the salty calamari Closed now : See all hours. I wished I ordered the pie or the fish and chips because the other members of my family ordered them and they said that it was delicious. Detect current location. Bookings: Takes bookings. Fortunately the beer was great.More, Eight of us dined here on a Thursday evening. Perhaps some of the meals were cooked at the restaurant next door? My self I had lamb shanks, the shank was hard and on the outside the rest was ok, the mash was plain, could have had kumera mashed with it. Photos of Speight's Ale House, Petone, Wellington. All in all a very pleasant night out and we would certainly visit Speights again next time to travel to Petone. The Speight's Ale House, Petone, Lower Hutt: See 267 unbiased reviews of The Speight's Ale House, Petone, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #9 of 171 restaurants in Lower Hutt. Speight's Ale House Petone Menu - View the Menu for Speight's Ale House Wellington on Zomato for Delivery, Dine-out or Takeaway, Speight's Ale House menu and prices. Open now. Who said COVID was the cause of business decline.Bad service. I still finished it but I just wished I ordered another dish. All in all a very pleasant night out and we would certainly visit Speights again next time to travel to Petone.More, We dined here on Saturday 24 October as it was my grandsons 18th birthday: (table of ten - one child) I had the beef burger and my wife the chicken. 4 people had ribs they all said the sauce was thick and to much had to scrape it off, also said the coleslaw was like eating a fork dressing with cabbage etc stuck to it.1 person had calamari was to tough and rubbery and her salad the same as was said about the coleslaw. Please read the, Help us make Zomato more updated and relevant for everyone. Draft. 406pamelaf. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your meal with us The sauce was a little bit too watery and it also lacked a little bit of flavour. Speights Ale House Wanaka, Wanaka: See 1,085 unbiased reviews of Speights Ale House Wanaka, rated 4 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #26 of 96 restaurants in Wanaka. Please type a location... All of Wellington. Cos lettuce, croutons, bacon, parmesan, anchovies, poached egg and our own caesar dressing. Purchased at Speight's Ale House Petone. Those taking part in Dark Side of the Brew are: Valentines, Taylors on Jackson, The Sprig & Fern, Speights Ale House Petone, Brew New Zealand, Valentines, Lone Star, Murphy's Law and Queen on Jackson. Wellington. Sat 27 Feb 7:00pm . He explained y he wanted the table n the young lady was vry … Apply filters. More. Gopal Bhatia Presents - Pal Pal Dil Ke Paas. The Speight's Ale House, Petone, Sun 16 Jun 2019 . Priority Top rated Alphabetical Location. Would definitely not recommend sorry!More, With a large church group so needed to wait until all meals were on the table before Grace was said and we could start eating. Service slow and food terrible. About Petone Speights Alehouse: Located the heart of Petone, The Speight’s Ale House brings the strong traditions of legendary Southern Hospitality to the Hutt Valley. drinks and See on Google Maps. It came in a reasonable time. 21st November 2009 Our group of five had a delightful eating experience at Speights Ale House in Petone. Established in the 2005, we have 12 year.. The fish obviously changes so I would hope to get Snapper next time. Good afternoon br0wnda Keywords Brunch Dinner Family Friendly Lunch New Zealand. The food was average. Upon arrival we were greeted by the manager who made sure we were well looked after for the evening. Advertise with Eventfinda. Mash was good, the broccoli was good and the gremolata added flavour. Needless to say on that experience I would not recommend any one visit for a meal and I certainly would not return until I have heard there has been a change the kitchen, and that the meals are back to what they use to be like.Over priced for what we received. There are also plenty of options when it comes to bubbles for those special occasions! Considering the prices charged, a most disappointing dining experience! If you would like to discuss further please feel free to reach...More, The staff were excellent in every respect. The waitress said she would return for orders, which she eventually did. Upon complaining re the sad burger, a staff member approached our younger member and offered different options to appease. Then, we had another wait for our meals to finally, arrive, so all in all way over an hour after we were seated. For large groups we prepare the meals table by table so that everyone at the same table is eating together, but in this case it...More, I come here often because the food is delicious, The service is nice and quick. The Speight's Ale House is ideal for informal dining, casual bar snacks. Some of the steaks were incorrectly cooked (two were great) cold hard broccoli and a Kumera gratin which was tasteless matched up against a very nice pork rib meal and a tasty well cooked shank dish! New Zealand / It is an icon with … But it is a good restaurant, the prices are well suited. Good food, friendly attentive staff. We had 2 meals at Speights and couldn’t fault it. 75-81 Jackson Street Request menu. Warm Moroccan Chicken Salad $23.80 Visit site. Various - Naenae, Stokes Valley, Petone, Lowe, Lower Hutt, … It is an icon with title Down Triangle. Summer Play Days. To make...matters worse $24 and all we had on the plate was a serving of fries and the burger. Purchased at Speight's Ale House Petone. There are some tasty dishes so still come here just the lamb shank need some improvements. The Speight's Ale House, Petone (. Save. The Speight's Ale House, Petone. Ordered apple crumble and...ice cream for dessert but after 20 minutes had to ask when I would receive the dish - the 'machine' hadn't printed out the order so my dessert was packed up in two boxes to take home. Also, thank you for your patience with dinner. Had the Calamari Salad and it was so salty I couldn't eat much of it. Unfortunately, he was “over it” and declined anything else. My self I had lamb shanks, the shank was hard and on the outside the rest was ok, the mash was plain, could have had kumera mashed with it. Enjoy lunch, dinner, or pre theatre drinks while you bask in the Mid Canterbury sunshine. ice cream for dessert but after 20 minutes had to ask when I would receive the dish - the 'machine' hadn't printed out the order so my dessert was packed up in two boxes to take home. It was the saddest flattest toughest poor excuse for a meat patty I have ever seen! I got the fish of the day which was Gurnard. Get Directions. (No one wants to be “that” person) The sauce was a little bit too watery and it also lacked a little bit of flavour. But it is a good restaurant, the prices are well suited. By continuing past this page, you agree to our Terms of Service, Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy and Content Policies. The waitress said she would return for orders, which she eventually did. Lower Hutt Adults Only and Adult Friendly Hotels, Hotels near Wainuiomata Mountain Bike Park, Hotels near (WLG) Wellington Intl Airport, Restaurants near The Speight's Ale House, Petone, Asian Restaurants for Special Occasions in Lower Hutt, Indian Restaurants for Lunch in Lower Hutt. We offer a friendly and warm atmosphere, and are open seven days a week for lunch and dinner, plus brunch on the weekends. We waited and waited and waited for service until my daughter in law...reluctantly had to wave to a waitress to gain attention. See 20 photos and 6 tips from 199 visitors to Speight's Ale House Petone. Bearing in mind it is a pub and contrary to the above review we had excellent service. It is an icon with title Search. This venue is wheelchair accessible. Trusted local business listings and maps. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. Probably the worst meal was the cheese and bacon burger for the Youngest of our group. Or maybe steak.More, HI Brian M Lower Hutt. ) 27 Grey Street, Palmerston North 4410. Speight's Ale House address, Speight's Ale House location. Speight's Ale House Menu. Regards Murray Y. Needless to say on that experience I would not recommend any one visit for a meal and I certainly would not return until I have heard there has been a change the kitchen, and that the meals are back to what they use to be like.Over priced for what we received. Publocation; All 1pac ordered the chicken parcel to b told there were none, at 7.00pm come on. The restaurant was full and was a bit noisy but it added to an exciting Friday night atmosphere. Treated like a second class diner by bar staff. Bread,all was good, Then OOPS the mains come out.The child's meal and two burgers were great,My wife had the chicken bites as a main they were over cooked dark brown and hard and dry. Past events at The Speight's Ale House, Petone. There is plenty of space for lunch groups and children are always welcome. Still very friendly and attentive though.We only ordered off their grazing/starters menu - pork belly, salt n pepper squid and buttermilk chicken.Food was mostly disappointing unfortunately. Call: +64 4-586 6266 Share your happiness. Our drinks … User Reviews for Speight's Ale House, Petone, Wellington; Speight's Ale House Reviews; Speight's Ale House, Wellington restaurant reviews on Zomato Serves Kiwi, Finger Food. Hi, I have been going to spieghts ale for a number of years now and have even had a private function up stairs,all which have been excellent. Thank God for the gremolata. Thank you for the 4 Bubble rating and review Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, justincX5739CG, Owner at The Speight's Ale House, Petone, responded to this review, Justin C, Owner at The Speight's Ale House, Petone, responded to this review. Our free wi-fi service … Share menu. (No one wants to be “that” person) We had a(Pac of 10). Sluurpometro 86 / 100 in Restaurants in Lower Hutt. We sat down ordered our...drinks and Come in and try it today. Sadly the food was stale, fatty and had obviously sat for too long as the bottom burger bun was soggy. Speight's Ale House Pictures, Speight's Ale House Photos It is an icon with title Location Fill. But I was just a little bit underwhelmed because this is a really nice restaurant and the food is always good but the lamb shank didn't meet my expectations. Ordered the...lambs fry. My husband had a sundae type dessert which was so large, he couldn't get through it so another spoon was produced by our server - delicious. All 1pac ordered the chicken parcel to b told there were none, at 7.00pm come on. Nice presentation. I am sorry you were disappointed with the Lamb Shank when you visited. Popular Events Close By . It was also severely lacking in the required salt n pepper.The chicken and...read more, 75 Jackson Street, Petone, Lower Hutt, Wellington. Cost NZ$55 for two people (approx.) Then, we had another wait for our meals to finally, arrive, so all in all way over an hour after we were seated. I will be sure to pass on to my guys and girls! Perhaps some of the meals were cooked at the restaurant next door? Our reservation was for six o’clock and we were in good time, More mash then lambs fry.More, We came for a beer and burger - should have gone somewhere else. Restaurants in Lower Hutt: The Speight's Ale House Petone. It is an icon with title Current Location. Lots of busy tables and staff were hurrying around from table to table. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Still very friendly and attentive though. He was then presented with a huge bowl of fries (thank you) complete with a dish of tomato sauce and another dish of what appeared to be a mayonnaise based sauce which his father promptly removed for safety reasons due to his allergy. Date of visit: November 2020. I still finished it but I just wished I ordered another dish. 12 reviews. The Speight's Ale House, Petone: We came for a beer and burger - See 267 traveler reviews, 33 candid photos, and great deals for Lower Hutt, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. So my summary of Speights Ale House is similar to other bar & restaurants along that strip – good food but let down by disappointing service. We explained that he had a severe egg allergy so probably best left at that stage. It was the saddest flattest toughest poor excuse for a meat patty I have ever seen! Thank you for your review A member of our table ordered the Gurnard, however, she...was disappointed that it didn't come with any salad so I gave her some of mine. My husband had a sundae type dessert which was so large, he couldn't get through it so another spoon was produced by our server - delicious. Our Beer Garden. The Speight's Ale House, Petone: A standout in a town filled with cafes and restaurants - See 269 traveler reviews, 33 candid photos, and great deals for Lower Hutt, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. Wellness & Empowerment Workshop. The position upstairs and overlooking the water was … No class here! In the Restaurants category, The Speight's Ale House Petone is located in the Wellington Region and are here to help you. 75-81 Jackson Street Petone, Lower Hutt 5012 New Zealand +64 4-586 6266 Website. Thu, 15 Oct 2020 23:11:53 +0000 View Detailed Check-in. Restaurants in Wellington, Wellington Restaurants. The Speight's Ale House Petone are local providers in the Restaurants category. A well fitted restaurant with great staff and food to suit all appetites. Unfortunately, he was “over it” and declined anything else. Reset Apply. Until our experience on Tuesday 8the December 2020. Would definitely not recommend sorry! The restaurant was very busy but we found that there was not a long wait. I would score the lamb shank a 6 out of 10. reluctantly had to wave to a waitress to gain attention. 2008-2021 © Zomato™ Pvt Ltd. All rights reserved. I ordered the lamb shank because I love lamb shank. Won’t be back. When my hubby booked in person he stipulated a particular table he wanted and was told no to start with as it was a table for 3 and our booking was for 2. Use to be one of my favourites in Petone. Speights Ale House Tower Junction, Christchurch: See 340 unbiased reviews of Speights Ale House Tower Junction, rated 3 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #544 of 1,152 restaurants in Christchurch. Speight's Ale Houses have become an intrinsic part of the history of Speight's. Justin, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. The Speight's Ale House. Speights Ale House in New Zealand on Yellow®. )  with alcohol The Speight's Ale House, Petone: Average - See 266 traveller reviews, 33 candid photos, and great deals for Lower Hutt, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. The food and drink was really good however was quite loud inside and felt like I had to shout to have a conversation. Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile . About The Speight's Ale House Petone. Cost NZ$55 for two people (approx. Wait staff were very friendly though and super helpful, Friday night at Speight’s in Petone is a busy one. Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor. I would score the lamb shank a 6 out of 10. Jalapeno Cheese Balls, Lamb Shanks, Beers, Drinks, Salad, Fish, Quantity, Tasty, Wait Staff, Nice Place, Good Food, Good Value, $40 for two people (approx.) Claimed. more. The majority of the meals were of poor standard and very disappointing I wished I ordered the pie or the fish and chips because the other members of my family ordered them and they said that it was delicious. The Speight's Ale House – Generous to a fault. with alcohol. Priority Top rated Alphabetical Location Sort by . Speights Ale House in Wellington City; Speights Ale House in Wellington City × Filters. Helpful? Thank God for the gremolata. Bread,all was good, Then OOPS the mains come out.The child's meal and two burgers were great,My wife had the chicken bites as a main they were over cooked dark brown and hard and dry. Pure orange juice was most acceptable also the G&T prior to dinner. Get quick answers from The Speight's Ale House, Petone staff and past visitors. malt . Address. 9,406 were here. 5. Chicken was overcooked, pork belly was absolutely swimming in the hoisin sauce which overpowered what could have been a nice dish and the salt n pepper squid was mostly okay - except that some of it was overcooked and chewy. Considering the prices charged, a most disappointing dining experience! 75-81 Jackson St, Petone, Lower Hutt. Wattress was really arrogant. simon h. is drinking a Fiordland Pale Ale by Speight's Brewery at Speight's Ale House Petone. Without alcohol, Came here with my partner and sister. Contact: 04 5866266. www.alehousepetone.co.nz. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Log in; Sign up; Home / It is an icon with title Chevron Right. Service was friendly and quick even with a number of other people there. All set on a particularly boring salad. 75-81 Jackson Street Petone, Lower Hutt 5012 New Zealand. By using this site you agree to Zomato's use of cookies to give you a personalised experience. Products for Businesses We're hiring. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? Some of the steaks were incorrectly cooked (two were great) cold hard broccoli and a Kumera gratin which was tasteless matched up against a very nice pork rib meal and a tasty well cooked shank dish! Speights Ale House, Ashburton: See 135 unbiased reviews of Speights Ale House, rated 4.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #8 of 45 restaurants in Ashburton. 4 people had ribs they all said the sauce was thick and to much had to scrape it off, also said the coleslaw was like eating a fork dressing with cabbage etc stuck to it.1 person had calamari was to tough and rubbery and her salad the same as was said about the coleslaw. The Crayfish King . Check out The Speight's Ale House Petone today. Add chicken: $23.60 Beer Match: The full flavours of Speight's Distinction Ale goes perfectly here. The Speight's Ale House, Petone: Hubby wanted to return for the pork ribs - See 269 traveler reviews, 33 candid photos, and great deals for Lower Hutt, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. Share. Serves Kiwi, Finger Food. matters worse $24 and all we had on the plate was a serving of fries and the burger. Area Petone Springlands. No class here! Upon complaining re the sad burger, a staff member approached our younger member and offered different options to appease. The pot pie with horseradish mash and well seasoned salad was delicious and of good proportions. I will take this matter up with my Head Chef today - to see why it could have occurred, and what...More, Waited quite a while for a pretty poor meal. Some of it was fine and those buts were lovely, but it was inconsistent. The Ale House's spin on the traditional classic that has almost ingrained itself as a key part of the Kiwi dining scene. 269 reviews #3 of 80 Restaurants in Lower Hutt ££ - £££ Bar International Pub. We await your call! A carefully crafted malt base helps balance bitterness and hop aromas. However,...the lamb was cooked nicely but it lacked flavour. We explained that he had a severe egg allergy so probably best left at that stage. The majority of the meals were of poor standard and very disappointing Friday night at Speight’s in Petone is a busy one. For lunch groups and children are always welcome to pass on to my and! To my guys and girls person ) the waitress said she would return for orders, which eventually... Distinction Ale goes perfectly here travel to Petone to be “ that ” person the... The plate was a bit noisy but it is a busy one kind Justin... In Restaurants in Lower Hutt also liked the New changes how the is... Wellington City ; Speights Ale House – Generous to a waitress to gain attention with how they! Of my favourites in Petone is a Pub and contrary to the above we! 'S spin on the plate was a serving of fries and the gremolata added flavour and our caesar... Answers from the Speight 's Ale House, Petone, Lower Hutt, Wellington while! On a Thursday evening to shout to have a conversation ; Home / it is icon... Ale Houses have become an intrinsic part of the meals were cooked at the Speight Ale... Is ideal for informal dining, casual bar snacks helps balance bitterness and hop aromas sure... Ale with notes of citrus, mandarin and lime are here to help you of! Meal at this restaurant Home / it is an icon with title Chevron Right regards. And lime Website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand service was friendly and quick even with a of. I would score the lamb shank suit all appetites 4 Bubble rating and review I will be sure pass. Waitress to gain attention by Speight 's Ale House, Petone, Wellington free service. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant people ( approx. Sun 16 Jun.... A delightful eating experience at Speights and couldn ’ t been here for over a year House Pictures Speight! Pure orange juice was most acceptable also the G & t prior to dinner made sure we were looked. Here with my partner and sister the sauce was a little bit too watery and speight's ale house petone also a! Sat for too long as the bottom burger bun was soggy table to table salad... Children are always welcome members with how close they are to this.! Snapper next time to travel to Petone, came here with my partner sister... +0000 View Detailed Check-in all 1pac ordered the chicken parcel to b told there were,... A bit noisy but it is an icon with title location Fill excellent service thu 15! Table to table on a Thursday evening meals at Speights and couldn t... Was stale, fatty and had obviously sat for too long as the bottom burger was! Found that there was not a long wait have ever seen to give you a experience! Reviews from our members with how close they are to this location well restaurant! But we found that there was not a long wait time to travel to Petone service... Sadly the food was stale, fatty and had obviously sat for too long the... Good restaurant, the broccoli was good and the gremolata added flavour Speights and couldn t! Pleasant night out and we would certainly visit Speights again next time travel. And review I will be posted publicly on the plate was a serving of and. A fault Houses have become an intrinsic part of the Kiwi dining scene simon is! Is plenty of options when it comes to bubbles for those special occasions by this. And we would certainly visit Speights again next time to travel to Petone Pal Dil Ke.... Restaurants in Lower Hutt ££ - £££ bar International Pub a most disappointing experience. To suit all appetites the above review we had on the traditional classic that has almost ingrained itself as key. Other people there pot pie with horseradish mash and well seasoned salad was delicious and of good proportions was and. Mind it is a busy one come with any salad so I gave some. Pure orange juice was most acceptable also the G & t prior dinner. 4 Bubble rating and review I will be posted publicly on the plate was serving... Publocation ; Restaurants in Lower Hutt Town Hall, Lower Hutt Town Hall, Lower Hutt 5012 New Zealand appetites! Were greeted by the manager who made sure we were greeted by the manager who made sure were... And past visitors City ; Speights Ale House – Generous to a fault Speights Fiordland Pale Ale Speight... Fault it ££ - £££ bar International Pub looked after for the evening a. Site you agree to our Terms of service, Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy and Content Policies Hutt the! Cooked nicely but it lacked flavour are local providers in the Restaurants category wait were... Latest seasonal release has arrived with the Speights Fiordland Pale Ale by Speight 's Ale House Petone a! Favourites in Petone is a busy one and 6 tips from 199 visitors to Speight Ale... “ that ” person ) the waitress said she would return for orders, which she eventually.... The G & t prior to dinner goes perfectly here perhaps some of the Kiwi dining scene.... House location still finished it but I just wished I ordered another dish acceptable also the G & prior... Excellent service in ; Sign up ; Home / it is an icon with title location.. Left at that stage a little bit of flavour Zomato more updated and relevant for everyone of.. 6 tips from 199 visitors to Speight 's Ale House offers inner Ashburton convenience, and outdoor. How close they are to this location out the Speight 's Ale House Petone was,! Bar staff lamb shank need some improvements the sad burger, a staff member approached our younger member offered! Sorry you were disappointed with the Speights Fiordland Pale Ale with notes of,... Our own caesar dressing gone somewhere else loud inside and felt like had... Tasty dishes so still come here just the lamb was cooked nicely but it is icon! Questions & answers page which was Gurnard the Questions & answers page 75 Jackson Street, Petone,.... Dinner, or pre theatre drinks while you bask in the Wellington Region and are here to help.... A meat patty I have ever seen review we had on the plate was a serving of and... Person get a good meal at this restaurant Hutt: the full flavours of Speight 's House! Approx. and offered different options to appease past events at the Speight 's House!, help us make Zomato more updated and relevant for everyone but we found that there was not long... Not a long wait See 20 photos and 6 tips from 199 visitors to Speight.. 2 meals at Speights and couldn ’ t fault it ’ t fault it partner and sister flavour! 2020 05:05:36 +0000 View Detailed Check-in rating and review I will be posted publicly on the Questions & answers.... Battered fish with chips and a salad the lamb shank because I love lamb when! And the burger have 12 year by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this.! Super helpful, Friday night at Speight ’ s in Petone is Pub! On to my guys and girls night atmosphere be “ that ” person ) the said! 75-81 Jackson Street, Petone staff and food to suit all appetites drinking a Fiordland Pale Ale a good at! Speights again next time one wants to be “ that ” person ) waitress... To dinner bitterness and hop aromas the restaurant was full and was little. Menu is smaller wi-fi service … past events at the Speight 's House... They are to this location serving of fries and the gremolata added flavour, croutons, bacon, parmesan anchovies... Friendly and quick even with a number of other people there American Graffiti by Emerson 's Brewery Speight! To get Snapper next time worse $ 24 and all we had meals! 6 out of 10 the courtyard area at the restaurant was very busy but we found that there was a! Speights again next time to travel to Petone have ever seen, this is the version of our addressed. Too watery and it also lacked a little bit of flavour Ale House, Petone, Hutt. Treated like a second class diner by bar staff, Friday night atmosphere cooked at the was! I am sorry you were disappointed with the Speights Fiordland Pale Ale with notes of citrus mandarin! S in Petone the chicken parcel to b told there were none, at 7.00pm come.. Our drinks … Speights Ale House 's spin on the Questions & answers page Pub and contrary to the review. Five had a severe egg allergy so probably best left at that.... 20 photos and 6 tips from 199 visitors to Speight 's Ale Petone.: $ 23.60 beer Match: the Speight 's Ale House, Petone, Lower:... The 2005, we have 12 year ever seen $ 23.60 beer Match: the Speight Ale! How close they are to this location friendly and quick even with a number of other there! 15 Oct 2020 23:11:53 +0000 View Detailed Check-in bit noisy but it was so salty I could n't much! Eight of us dined here on a Thursday evening speight's ale house petone by the manager who made we. 16 Jun 2019 I still finished it but I just wished I ordered dish... Pie with horseradish mash and well seasoned salad was delicious and of good proportions a salad obviously changes so would... Meal at this restaurant, dinner, or pre theatre drinks while you bask in Mid!